EEOFOY.jpg

المجلس التنفيذي

EEOFOY.jpg

الرئيس / الرئيس

باتريك بيزو ، محرر ، ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال

طوال ما يقرب من 30 عامًا من الخدمة العامة ، كان الدكتور بيزو من المدافعين عن الحلول الفعالة المتعلقة بصحة الطلاب وسلامتهم وإنصاف الموارد والإنصاف فيما يتعلق بالفرص.  درست أطروحة الدكتور بيتزو العوامل البيئية المتعلقة بتعلم الطلاب ونشر أيضًا مقالات تتعلق بالقيادة والإدارة والاستدامة والصحة والإنصاف.

بيان الأهداف:

أن تكون مسؤولاً بشكل شخصي ، ولكن الصمت علناً لم يعد مقبولاً.  من خلال التعاون ، يجب تحقيق تغيير ملموس وحقيقي ومستدام بمساهمات من جميع شرائح المجتمع.  دعونا نبني شراكات ، من خلال الإدماج ، لتوسيع حلفائنا ، للمساهمة معًا في مستقبل عادل.  يتأثر جميع المواطنين ذوي النوايا الحسنة بالظلم والظلم الناجم عن ذلك.

"الظلم في أي مكان هو تهديد للعدالة في كل مكان." - الدكتور مارتن لوثر كينغ جونيور.

امينة صندوق

روس إل شيلر ، ESQ.

م ص. يدير Schiller ممارساته القانونية الخاصة بولاية نيويورك في East Meadow ، Ross L. Schiller & Associates PC ، مع التركيز على العقارات ، والثقة والعمل العقاري ، وحماية الأصول ، والتقاضي ، والترفيه.  كان روس سابقًا مديرًا مساعدًا في Standard & Poor's ، ولديه معرفة وثيقة بالمجتمع المالي ، حيث عمل مع العديد من الشركات المالية في مجموعة متنوعة من المعاملات المهيكلة ومستندات ISDA.  

في عام 2020 ، تم تكريم روس بصفته بطل HomeTown ، وحصل سابقًا على جائزة East Meadow Herald's Person of the Year.  شغل روس منصب عضو مجلس إدارة لمدة ثلاث سنوات في نقابة المحامين في مقاطعة ناسو ("NCBA") من 2015-2018 ، ورئيس لجنة الرياضة والترفيه والإعلام عبر الإنترنت ، وحصل على برنامج Access إلى جائزة Justice Champion من NCBA.  كما شغل منصب الرئيس السابق المتميز لـ Kiwanis East Meadow ، واستمر في مساعدة الأطفال والأسر في المجتمع وفي جميع أنحاء العالم. روس حاصل على ترخيص EMT-B Firemedic من ولاية نيويورك على مدار السنوات الثماني الماضية مع إدارة إطفاء الحرائق في East Meadow ، Rescue Co. 5 ، وعمل كضابط موظفين لمدة 5 سنوات.  يفخر روس بمساعدة أولئك الموجودين في المجتمع ، حيث يعمل في مجموعة متنوعة من اللجان والمستشارين المختلفين ، ويفخر بجمع وتوزيع الملابس والطعام في المناسبات المختلفة.  

الأهم من ذلك ، يريد روس مواصلة مساعدة أولئك الذين يبحثون عن فرصة للتعلم والعمل ، ويتطلع إلى الخدمة في هذه الفرصة الاقتصادية لجميع الشباب ، حيث يجتمع التنوع والفرص معًا.

Class Portrait
Classmates

نائب الرئيس / الرئيس المشارك

مياه كريستين

مدرس المرج الشرقي السابق (1993-2017) ،  الرئيس المشارك لجمعية إيست ميدو للمعلمين المتقاعدين (2018-2021)
مؤتمر NAACP NYS ، كرسي التعليم

وقد كريستين لين-مياه مربيا لأكثر من 35 عاما في education. الخاص والعام وهي حاصلة على الشهادة الجامعية الاولى في التعليم الابتدائي من كلية بروكلين، وشهادة NY الدولة التعليم في الميلاد، قبل K، K- ‌ ‌‌‌‌ كانت أطروحتها حول "أهمية روزا باركس في حركة الحقوق المدنية". وحصلت بعد ذلك على "الماجستير" من "العلوم" في "التعليم" ، "الإدارة" ، من "الكلية" الجديدة ، روشيل مع شهادة في تطوير الموظفين. ‌

السيدة ‌ مياه بدأت هنا ‌ مهنة ‌ في مدينة مدرسة و ‌ كانت كانت أن في وقت مبكر طفولة ‌ معلمة ‌ من متخصصة في إنشاء تكوين تكوين  ‌ بنجاح ‌ دمج موسيقى ‌ حركة ‌ STEAM‌ (علم تقنية هندسة  الفنون والرياضيات) الكتابة الإبداعية والفنون والوعي الثقافي في curriculum.  كان لديها معلم الصف في مدرسة بارنوم وودز الابتدائية في مدرسة منطقة المرج شرق 1993-2017، حيث إرشادهم العديد من الطلاب المعلمين وأولياء الأمور.

كانت مرشحة لشهادة المجلس الوطني. كانت ‌was‌ ‌proud‌ ‌to‌ ‌serve‌ ‌on‌ ‌many‌ ‌ اللجان في مدرسة Barnum Woods بما في ذلك the‌ ‌Curriculum ‌ لجنة التعليم الخاص لمرحلة ما قبل المدرسة (CPSE) ، الشخصية التعليم ‌لجان dicritée.  السيدة ووترز حاليا "رئيس مجلس إدارة" شرق "مرعى" جمعية "" متقاعد "معلمين.

‌ ‌

السيدة. عمل ووترز بمثابة "التعليم" "رئيس" مؤتمر NAACP NYS ، منذ عام 2019 ، والذي يركز على مهمة ضمان حصول كل طالب على فرص متساوية في المناهج الدراسية الصعبة والمستدامة ثقافيًا والتمويل العادل والوصول إلى التكنولوجيا ، وكذلك بشكل كبير. معلمين مؤهلين ومتنوعين يجهزونهم بالمهارات الحياتية ليكونوا مستعدين للجامعة والوظيفة.  تتطلع السيدة ووترز "إلى الأمام" إلى "الاستمرار في" المساعدة في توجيه "الطلاب" و "و" الأسر "، و" إنشاء "شراكات" ، و "بين" ، و "المنزل" ، و "المدرسة" ، و "الرعاية" و "مجتمعنا" ، و "تشجيع" ، و "تشجيع" ، و "مساعدة" الأطفال ، و "تشجيع" و "نجاح" الأطفال.     "خلي عينك على سعر."

سكرتير

لويس أ. مدينا ، CLTC

"الجميع يستحق أفضل ما لديك كل يوم"

Louis A. Medina، CLTC متخصص في تأمين الرعاية طويلة الأجل وهو متخصص في المبيعات المالية لشركة New York Life Insurance Company. يعمل مع الأفراد وأصحاب الأعمال في التخطيط للتقاعد والتخطيط العقاري واستراتيجيات تمويل الكلية ومزايا الموظفين واستراتيجيات الضرائب في العديد من الولايات.

يقولون أن الحياة لا تمنحك أي شيء لا يمكنك التعامل معه. لكن هذا لا يعني أنه عليك التعامل مع الأمر بمفردك. في هذه الأيام ، من المهم أكثر من أي وقت مضى التأكد من وجود خبير مالي بجانبك ؛ شخص يمكنه المساعدة في تقييم احتياجاتك وتقييم المشهد الاقتصادي الحالي والتوصية بخطة عمل من شأنها أن تساعد في حماية ثروة عائلتك ونمط حياتهم وأحلامهم للمستقبل.

يقوم Lou بإرشاد الوكلاء الجدد في حياتهم المهنية في مكتب Long Island العام. يتطوع في العديد من المنظمات غير الربحية ويسعى إلى مساعدة المجتمعات التي يخدمها. حصل على شهادة في اقتصاديات الأعمال من جامعة ولاية أونونتا. يستمتع "لو" بوقته مع عائلته وأصدقائه. سافر إلى كل ولاية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، وأبحر في جميع أنحاء منطقة البحر الكاريبي وزار العديد من البلدان والثقافات حول العالم.

EEOFOY.jpg

Executive Board

EEOFOY.jpg

President/Chair

PATRICK PIZZO, Ed.D., M.B.A.

Throughout almost 30 years of public service, Dr. Pizzo has been an advocate for effective solutions related to student health, safety, equity of resources, and equity related to opportunities.  Dr. Pizzo’s dissertation examined environmental factors related to student learning and he has also published articles related to leadership, management, sustainability, health, and equity.

Statement of goals:

Being personally accountable, but publicly silent is no longer acceptable.  Through collaboration, tangible, authentic, sustainable change must be achieved with contributions from all segments of society.  Let’s build partnerships, through inclusion, to expand our allies, to then contribute to a equitable future together.  All well-meaning citizens are affected by inequities and the injustice which results.

“Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere.” - Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

Treasurer

ROSS L. SCHILLER, ESQ.

Mr. Schiller runs his own licensed N.Y. State legal practice in East Meadow, Ross L. Schiller & Associates P.C., concentrating on real estate, trust & estate work, asset protection, litigation and entertainment.  Previously, Ross was an Associate Director at Standard & Poor’s, and has intimate knowledge of the financial community, having worked with multiple financial firms on a variety of structured transactions and with ISDA documents. 

In 2020, Ross was honored as a HomeTown Hero, and was previously awarded the East Meadow Herald's Person of the Year.  Ross has served as a three year Member of the Board of Directors for the Nassau County Bar Association ("NCBA") from 2015-2018, Committee Chairperson of the Sports, Entertainment and Media On-Line Committee, and was a recipient of the Access to Justice Champion Award from the NCBA.  He also served as a Distinguished Past President of Kiwanis East Meadow, continuing to help children and families in the community and worldwide. Ross is a licensed NY State EMT-B Firemedic for the past 8 years with the East Meadow Fire Department, Rescue Co. 5, and served as a Staff Officer for 5 years.  Ross takes great pride in helping those in the Community, serving on a variety of different committees and counsels, and takes pride in collecting and giving out clothing and food at various events.  

Importantly, Ross wants to continue helping those who are looking for an opportunity to learn and work, and looks forward to serving on this, the Economic Opportunity for All Youth, where diversity and opportunity come together.

Classmates

Vice President/Co-Chair

CHRISTINE WATERS

Former East Meadow Teacher (1993-2017), Co-President of East Meadow Association of Retired Teachers (2018-2021)
NAACP NYS Conference, Education Chair

Christine‌ ‌Layne-‌ ‌Waters‌ ‌has‌ ‌been‌ ‌an‌ ‌educator‌ ‌for‌ ‌more‌ ‌than‌ ‌35‌ ‌years‌ ‌in‌ ‌private‌ ‌and‌ ‌public‌ ‌education.‌ ‌She‌ ‌holds‌ ‌a‌ ‌B.A.‌ ‌in‌ ‌Elementary‌ ‌Education‌ ‌from‌ ‌Brooklyn‌ ‌College,‌ ‌a‌ ‌NY‌ ‌State‌ ‌Education‌ ‌Certification‌ ‌in‌ Birth, Pre K, ‌K-‌ ‌6‌th‌ ‌grade,‌ ‌a‌ ‌license‌ ‌in‌ ‌Health Conservation‌ ‌for‌ ‌Special‌ ‌Needs‌ ‌students,‌ ‌an‌ ‌M.A.‌ ‌in‌ ‌Liberal‌ ‌Studies‌ ‌with‌ ‌a concentration‌ ‌in‌ ‌Labor‌ ‌and‌ ‌Civil‌ ‌Rights‌ ‌from‌ ‌SUNY‌ ‌Stony‌ ‌Brook‌ ‌University. Her dissertation was on “The Significance of Rosa Parks in the Civil Rights Movement.” and she subsequently obtained a ‌Masters‌ ‌of‌ ‌Science‌ ‌in‌ ‌Educational‌ ‌Administration‌ ‌from‌ ‌the‌ ‌College‌ ‌of‌ ‌New‌ ‌Rochelle with a certificate in Staff Development. ‌

Mrs.‌ ‌Waters‌ ‌began‌ ‌her‌ ‌career‌ ‌in‌ ‌inner‌ ‌city‌ ‌schools‌ ‌and‌ ‌was‌ ‌an‌ ‌early‌ ‌childhood‌ ‌educator‌ ‌who‌ ‌ ‌‌specialized‌ ‌in‌ ‌creating‌ ‌a‌ ‌sense‌ ‌of‌ ‌community,‌ ‌differentiating‌ ‌instruction‌, and  ‌successfully‌ ‌integrating‌ ‌music,‌ ‌movement,‌ ‌STEAM‌ ‌(Science‌ ‌Technology‌ ‌Engineering,‌  Arts‌ ‌and‌ ‌Mathematics)‌ ‌creative‌ ‌writing,‌ ‌arts ‌‌and‌ ‌cultural‌ ‌awareness‌ ‌into‌ ‌the‌ ‌curriculum.‌  ‌She‌ ‌was‌ ‌a‌ ‌classroom‌ ‌teacher‌ ‌at‌ ‌Barnum‌ ‌Woods‌ ‌Elementary‌ ‌School‌ ‌in‌ ‌the‌ ‌East‌ ‌Meadow‌ ‌School‌ ‌District‌ ‌from‌ ‌1993‌ ‌to‌ ‌2017,‌ ‌where‌ ‌she mentored ‌many‌ ‌student‌ ‌teachers‌ and parents.

She was a candidate for National Board Certification. She‌ ‌was‌ ‌proud‌ ‌to‌ ‌serve‌ ‌on‌ ‌many‌ ‌committees at Barnum Woods school including ‌the‌ ‌Curriculum,‌ Committee for Preschool Special Education (CPSE), ‌Character‌ ‌Education,‌ ‌and‌ ‌district Center‌ ‌for‌ ‌Human‌ ‌Dignity‌ ‌committees.‌  Mrs. Waters is currently ‌the‌ ‌Co-‌ ‌President‌ ‌East‌ ‌Meadow‌ ‌Association‌ ‌of‌ ‌Retired‌ ‌Teachers.

‌ ‌

‌Mrs. Waters ‌has served as the ‌‌Education‌ ‌Chair‌ ‌for‌ the NAACP NYS Conference ‌since ‌ ‌2019, which is focuses on the mission of ensuring that every student has equal access to, a challenging, culturally sustained curriculum, equitable funding and access to technology, as well as highly qualified & diverse educators that will prepare them with life skills to be college and career ready.   Mrs. Waters ‌looks ‌forward‌ ‌to‌ continuing to ‌assist with guiding ‌students‌ ‌and‌ ‌families,‌ ‌‌to‌ ‌create‌ ‌partnerships‌ ‌between‌ ‌home,‌ ‌school,‌ ‌and‌ ‌our community‌ ‌as‌ ‌we‌ ‌encourage‌ ‌the‌ ‌advancement‌‌ and‌ ‌success‌ ‌of‌ children to be ready for college and careers.      “Keep Your Eyes on the Prize.”

Secretary

LOUIS A. MEDINA, CLTC

“Everybody Deserves Your Best Everyday”

Louis A. Medina, CLTC is a long-term care insurance specialist and is a financial sales professional for the New York Life Insurance Company. He works with individuals and business owners with retirement planning, estate planning, college funding strategies, employee benefits and tax strategies in numerous states.

They say life doesn’t give you anything you can’t handle. But that doesn’t mean you have to handle it alone. These days it’s more important than ever to make sure you have a financial professional by your side; someone who can help evaluate your needs, assess the current economic landscape and recommend a plan of action that will help protect your family’s wealth, lifestyle and dreams for the future.

Lou mentors new agents in their careers at the Long Island General Office. He volunteers for various non-profits and seeks to help the communities he serves. He has a degree in Business Economics from The State University of Oneonta. Lou enjoys time with his family and friends. He has traveled to every state in the USA, sailed throughout the Caribbean and visited many countries and cultures around the world.