أعضاء اللجنة

Jim Mendonis

Jim Mendonis is the Director of Social Studies and 21st Century Learning for the East Meadow School District.

دونا نجيد

Felicia Colavito

Goals for Glio

Harriet Alfano

Assistant Principal, Barnum Wood Elementary School

Tracey Edwards

السيدة نوجيد هي رئيسة أركان كيفن توماس ، عضو مجلس الشيوخ عن ولاية نيويورك

Jennifer Reinhardt

NAACP, Long Island Regional Director

ليز فرايز

دي بي بي ليز فرايز من إيست ميدو  تم انتخاب كيوانيس في 2021/22 مرشح حكومي! 

ستعمل تحت إشراف حاكم مقاطعة نيويورك - المنتخب جيمس مانكوسو وتحت قيادة رئيس كيوانيس الدولي المنتخب بيتر مانكوسو - أحد قادة الشرق الأوسط!  

السيدة فرايز هي أيضًا رئيسة أركان جون ميكولين ، جمعية ولاية نيويورك ، المنطقة 17.

نيكولاس جيامبيتروزي ،  LMHC. ، NCC.

نيكولاس جيامبتروزي هو مستشار مرخص للصحة العقلية السريرية ومستشار وطني معتمد ومستشار مدرسة.  حصل على درجة الماجستير في استشارات الصحة المدرسية والعقلية من جامعة لونغ آيلاند وأصبح ممارسًا إكلينيكيًا مرخصًا أثناء إجراء الاستشارات النفسية والعمل الجماعي في تعزيز الرعاية المتخصصة والصحة / برنامج العلاج النهاري الشامل لمكتب نيويورك للصحة العقلية عيادة.  قبل عودته إلى كلية الدراسات العليا ، عمل نيكولاس في القطاع الخاص لمدة سبع سنوات ، ثم لمدة تسع سنوات في كلية هانتر حيث عمل كمستشار طلابي ومدير برنامج لثلاثة برامج ممولة بالمنح ، أحدها في التعليم العالي مع مهمة تدريب الطلاب الجامعيين ناقصي التمثيل والمحرومين على وظائف في الخدمة العامة ، واثنين من برامج شراكة NYSED-CUNY تهدف إلى الاحتفاظ والإنجاز الأكاديمي للطلاب المحرومين اقتصاديًا والمعرضين للخطر.  نيكولاس هو حاليًا مستشار نفسي للطلاب وأخصائي CUNY LEADS في CUNY ، الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي - كلية مجتمع Kingsborough ، ومحاضر مساعد في كلية Hunter College.  تتمثل مهمة LEADS في مساعدة الطلاب المعاقين والمعرضين للخطر في تطوير أهداف أكاديمية ومهنية وحياتية واقعية حتى يتمكنوا من الانتقال إلى وظائف منتجة عند الانتهاء من دراستهم. يعمل نيكولاس مع الطلاب من منظور شمولي قائم على نقاط القوة ويستخدم نهج استشاري متعدد الأبعاد انتقائي لضمان أفضل النتائج والنجاح لكل طالب على حدة.

وارن جراهام ، دكتوراه ، ABD

وارين حاليًا طالب دكتوراه في السنة الرابعة في جامعة أدلفي وأستاذ مساعد إكلينيكي ومدير التعليم الميداني في كلية الرعاية الاجتماعية بجامعة ستوني بروك. وهو أخصائي اجتماعي سريري مرخص من ولاية نيويورك (NYS) ، ومستشار معتمد في مجال الكحول وإدمان المواد المخدرة (CASAC) في ولاية نيويورك (NYS) ولديه أكثر من 15 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال الإدمان ، والعدالة الجنائية / الأحداث ، ورعاية الأطفال ، والعمل الاجتماعي الشرعي. كان وارن نشطًا في الرابطة الوطنية للأخصائيين الاجتماعيين ، ورابطة الأسرة والمحاكم التصالحية ، وهو عضو في مجلس إدارة جمعية معلمي العمل الاجتماعي في ولاية نيويورك ودارنيس بليس ، وهي مؤسسة غير ربحية مقرها مدينة واشنغتون ، وخدمات إعادة الدخول المنسقة.

Jennifer Reinhardt is the current President of East Meadow Kiwanis, a leader of the McVey Elementary School PTA, and a member of the Krug Team.

ميلودي شيلر

لوسيا سيدا بيريز طالبة دكتوراه في قسم الأدب المقارن في مركز الدراسات العليا بجامعة مدينة نيويورك. خريج  من جامعة براون وجامعة نيويورك ، قامت لوسيا بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية والكتابة الإبداعية في مدرسة جيمس ماديسون الثانوية في بروكلين ، نيويورك. تعمل حاليًا مدرسًا للكتابة في برامج الفرص بجامعة نيويورك ومدرس كتابة في السنة الأولى في كلية باروخ. ظهرت أعمالها الصحفية في Latin America News Dispatch ، و Journal of Political Inquiry ، و New York Transatlantic ، و Refinery29.

لوسيا سيدا بيريز ، دكتوراه. طالب

لوسيا سيدا بيريز طالبة دكتوراه في قسم الأدب المقارن في مركز الدراسات العليا بجامعة مدينة نيويورك. تخرجت لوسيا من جامعة براون وجامعة نيويورك ، ودرست اللغة الإنجليزية والكتابة الإبداعية في مدرسة جيمس ماديسون الثانوية في بروكلين ، نيويورك. تعمل حاليًا مدرسًا للكتابة في برامج الفرص بجامعة نيويورك ومدرس كتابة في السنة الأولى في كلية باروخ. ظهرت أعمالها الصحفية في Latin America News Dispatch ، و Journal of Political Inquiry ، و New York Transatlantic ، و Refinery29.

دكتور. جيريلين سميث

يشغل د. سميث منصب مدير التوجيه في منطقة مدارس إيست ميدو. تخرجت من جامعة كونكورديا حيث حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه وجامعة لونغ آيلاند حيث حصلت على درجة الماجستير في الإرشاد المدرسي. بدأت الدكتورة سميث حياتها المهنية كمستشارة مدرسية ولديها أكثر من 10 سنوات من الخبرة الاستشارية. إنها تستمتع بالعمل مع الطلاب والأسر لمساعدتهم في رحلتهم إلى النجاح بعد المرحلة الثانوية.

Diane Krug

Diane Krug is the current President-Elect of East Meadow Kiwanis, and the Vice President of the Krug Team.

Committee Members

Mathew Cerverizzo

Matt is currently a student at Pace University, majoring in Educational Leadership, on a path to completing an Ed.M., M.P.A., and SDBL  Matt is working on his internship hours at the East Meadow School District.

Liz Fries

DPP Liz Fries of East Meadow Kiwanis was elected to 2021/22 Lt Gov Designate! 

She will be serving under NY District Governor- Elect James Mancuso and under Kiwanis International President Elect Peter Mancuso- an East Meadow trifecta of leaders! 

Ms. Fries is also the Chief of Staff of John Mikulin, New York State Assembly, District 17.

NICHOLAS GIAMPETRUZZI, LMHC., NCC.

Nicholas Giampetruzzi is a Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselor, a National Certified Counselor and School Counselor.  He received his Master’s Degree in School and Mental Health Counseling from Long Island University and became a licensed clinical practitioner while conducting psychological counseling and group work at Promoting Specialized Care and Health/Northern Lights PROS, a comprehensive NYS Office of Mental Health day treatment program and clinic.  Prior to returning to graduate school, Nicholas worked in the private sector for seven years, and then for nine years at Hunter College where he worked in the capacity of Student Advisor and Program Manager for three grant – funded programs, one in higher education with the mission of training underrepresented and underserved undergraduate students for careers in public service, and two an NYSED–CUNY partnership programs aimed at retention and academic achievement of economically disadvantaged and at-risk students.  Nicholas is currently a Student Psychological Counselor and CUNY LEADS Specialist at CUNY, home campus – Kingsborough Community College, and Adjunct Lecturer at Hunter College.  The mission of LEADS, is to assist disabled, at-risk students in developing realistic academic, career, and life goals in order that they may move on to productive careers upon the completion of their studies. Nicholas works with students from a holistic and strengths-based perspective and utilizes an eclectic multidimensional counseling approach to ensure optimal results and success for each individual student.

WARREN GRAHAM, PH.D., ABD

Lucía Seda-Pérez is a PhD student in the Department of Comparative Literature at the CUNY Graduate Center. A graduate of Brown University and NYU, Lucía taught English and Creative Writing at James Madison High School in Brooklyn, New York. She is currently a writing tutor at NYU's Opportunity Programs and a first-year writing instructor at Baruch College. Her journalism work has been featured in Latin America News Dispatch, the Journal of Political Inquiry, the New York Transatlantic, and Refinery29.

Warren is currently a 4th year Ph.D student at Adelphi University and Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education at Stony Brook University’s School of Social Welfare. He is a NYS Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), NYS Credentialed Alcohol and Substance Abuse Counselor (CASAC) and has over 15 years of experience in addictions, criminal/juvenile justice, child welfare, and forensic social work. Warren has been active in the National Association of Social Workers, Association for Family and Conciliatory Courts and sits on the board of the NYS Social Work Educator’ Association and Darnice’s Place, a Washngton, D.C. based non-profit coordinating re-entry services.

Donna Nogid

Ms. Nogid is the Chief of Staff of Kevin Thomas, New York State Senator

Melody Schiller

LUCIA SEDA-PÉREZ, PH.D. STUDENT

Lucía Seda-Pérez is a PhD student in the Department of Comparative Literature at the CUNY Graduate Center. A graduate of Brown University and NYU, Lucía taught English and Creative Writing at James Madison High School in Brooklyn, New York. She is currently a writing tutor at NYU's Opportunity Programs and a first-year writing instructor at Baruch College. Her journalism work has been featured in Latin America News Dispatch, the Journal of Political Inquiry, the New York Transatlantic, and Refinery29.

DR. GERILYN SMITH

Dr. Smith is the Director of Guidance in the East Meadow School District. She is a graduate of Concordia University where she earned her Doctorate degree and Long Island University where she earned her Masters Degree in School Counseling. Dr. Smith began her career as a school counselor and has over 10 years of counseling experience. She enjoys working with students and families to assist them on their journey to post- secondary success.