Члены комитета

Harriet Alfano

Assistant Principal, Barnum Wood Elementary School

Felicia Colavito

Goals for Glio

Tracey Edwards

NAACP, Long Island Regional Director

Diane Krug

Diane Krug is the current President-Elect of East Meadow Kiwanis, and the Vice President of the Krug Team.

Jim Mendonis

Jim Mendonis is the Director of Social Studies and 21st Century Learning for the East Meadow School District.

Донна Ногид

Г-жа Ногид - руководитель аппарата сенатора штата Нью-Йорк Кевина Томаса.

Лиз Фрайс

DPP Лиз Фрайз Ист-Медоу  Киванис был избран на должность лейтенанта-губернатора 2021/22 года! 

Она будет служить при губернаторе округа Нью-Йорка - избранном Джеймсе Манкузо и при избранном президентом Международной организации Киваниса Питере Манкузо - тройке лидеров Восточного Медоу!  

Г-жа Фрис также является руководителем аппарата Джона Микулина, Ассамблея штата Нью-Йорк, округ 17.

НИКОЛАС ДЖАМПЕТРУЗЦИ,  LMHC., NCC.

Николас Джампетруцци - лицензированный клинический консультант по психическому здоровью, национальный сертифицированный консультант и школьный консультант.  Он получил степень магистра в области школьного консультирования и консультирования по вопросам психического здоровья в Университете Лонг-Айленда и стал лицензированным клиническим практикующим, проводя психологическое консультирование и групповую работу в программе "Содействие специализированному уходу и охране здоровья / Northern Lights PROS", комплексной программе дневного лечения Управления психического здоровья штата Нью-Йорк, а также клиника.  Перед тем, как вернуться в аспирантуру, Николас семь лет проработал в частном секторе, а затем девять лет в Хантер-колледже, где он работал в качестве советника по делам студентов и менеджера программ по трем программам, финансируемым за счет грантов, одна из которых - в высшем образовании. миссия по обучению недостаточно представленных и недостаточно обеспеченных студентов бакалавриата для карьеры на государственной службе, а также две партнерские программы NYSED – CUNY, направленные на удержание и академическую успеваемость экономически неблагополучных студентов и студентов из группы риска.  Николас в настоящее время является консультантом по студенческой психологии и специалистом CUNY LEADS в CUNY, в домашнем кампусе - Kingsborough Community College, и адъюнкт-лектором в Hunter College.  Миссия LEADS состоит в том, чтобы помочь студентам с ограниченными возможностями из группы риска в разработке реалистичных академических, карьерных и жизненных целей, чтобы они могли перейти к продуктивной карьере после завершения учебы. Николас работает со студентами с целостной и основанной на сильных сторонах точки зрения и использует эклектичный многомерный подход к консультированию, чтобы обеспечить оптимальные результаты и успех для каждого отдельного студента.

УОРРЕН ГРЭМ, PH.D., ABD

В настоящее время Уоррен является докторантом 4-го курса в Университете Адельфи, клиническим доцентом и директором полевого образования в Школе социального обеспечения Университета Стони Брук. Он является лицензированным клиническим социальным работником штата Нью-Йорк (LCSW), сертифицированным консультантом по злоупотреблению алкоголем и психоактивными веществами штата Нью-Йорк (CASAC) и имеет более чем 15-летний опыт работы в сфере наркологии, уголовного правосудия / ювенальной юстиции, защиты детей и судебной социальной работы. Уоррен был активным членом Национальной ассоциации социальных работников, Ассоциации семейных и примирительных судов, а также входит в правление Ассоциации преподавателей социальной работы штата Нью-Йорк и Darnice's Place, некоммерческой координирующей службы по возвращению на работу в Вашингтон, округ Колумбия.

Amelia Garcia

Mrs. Garcia is a Principal in the East Meadow School district and has 16 years of experience in education in different capacities. Mrs. Garcia started her career with the New York City Department of Education as a teacher, staff developer, and administrator.

Nordrene Henry

Ms. Nordrene Henry, Co-Founder and Treasurer of Tru Outreach, Inc., has over twenty-eight years of successful healthcare administration experience. Nordrene’s professionalism, coupled with her ability to analyze data and resolve complex problems, elevated her to leadership positions very early in her career. Throughout Nordrene’s career, she has been consistently recognized for her outstanding performance.

Jennifer Reinhardt

Jennifer Reinhardt is the current President of East Meadow Kiwanis, a leader of the McVey Elementary School PTA, and a member of the Krug Team.

Мелодия Шиллер

Лусия Седа-Перес - аспирант кафедры сравнительной литературы в Центре аспирантуры CUNY. Выпускник  из Университета Брауна и Нью-Йоркского университета, Люсия преподавала английский язык и творческое письмо в средней школе Джеймса Мэдисона в Бруклине, Нью-Йорк. В настоящее время она работает преподавателем письма в Программах возможностей Нью-Йоркского университета и первым курсом преподавателя письма в колледже Барух. Ее журналистская работа была опубликована в журналах «Latin America News Dispatch», «Журнал политических расследований», «New York Transatlantic» и «Refinery29».

ЛЮСИЯ СЕДА-ПЕРЕС, PH.D. УЧЕНИК

Лусия Седа-Перес - аспирант кафедры сравнительной литературы в Центре аспирантуры CUNY. Выпускница Университета Брауна и Нью-Йоркского университета, Люсия преподавала английский язык и творческое письмо в средней школе Джеймса Мэдисона в Бруклине, Нью-Йорк. В настоящее время она работает преподавателем письма в Программах возможностей Нью-Йоркского университета и первым курсом преподавателя письма в колледже Барух. Ее журналистская работа была опубликована в журналах «Latin America News Dispatch», «Журнал политических расследований», «New York Transatlantic» и «Refinery29».

Christina Senatore, M.S.d, L.M.H.C.

Christina M. Senatore, M.S. Ed., L.M.H.C. is the Director of Outreach and Educational Services. In conjunction with Tru Outreach, Ms. Senatore is committed to addressing and ameliorating early childhood trauma with individuals and families in underserved and disadvantaged communities.

DR. ДЖЕРИЛИН СМИТ

Д-р Смит - директор по ориентации в школьном округе Ист-Мидоу. Она закончила университет Конкордия, где получила докторскую степень, и университет Лонг-Айленда, где получила степень магистра школьного консультирования. Доктор Смит начала свою карьеру в качестве школьного консультанта и имеет более 10 лет опыта консультирования. Ей нравится работать со студентами и семьями, помогая им на пути к успеху в высшем учебном заведении.

Committee Members

Mathew Cerverizzo

Matt is currently a student at Pace University, majoring in Educational Leadership, on a path to completing an Ed.M., M.P.A., and SDBL  Matt is working on his internship hours at the East Meadow School District.

Liz Fries

DPP Liz Fries of East Meadow Kiwanis was elected to 2021/22 Lt Gov Designate! 

She will be serving under NY District Governor- Elect James Mancuso and under Kiwanis International President Elect Peter Mancuso- an East Meadow trifecta of leaders! 

Ms. Fries is also the Chief of Staff of John Mikulin, New York State Assembly, District 17.

NICHOLAS GIAMPETRUZZI, LMHC., NCC.

Nicholas Giampetruzzi is a Licensed Clinical Mental Health Counselor, a National Certified Counselor and School Counselor.  He received his Master’s Degree in School and Mental Health Counseling from Long Island University and became a licensed clinical practitioner while conducting psychological counseling and group work at Promoting Specialized Care and Health/Northern Lights PROS, a comprehensive NYS Office of Mental Health day treatment program and clinic.  Prior to returning to graduate school, Nicholas worked in the private sector for seven years, and then for nine years at Hunter College where he worked in the capacity of Student Advisor and Program Manager for three grant – funded programs, one in higher education with the mission of training underrepresented and underserved undergraduate students for careers in public service, and two an NYSED–CUNY partnership programs aimed at retention and academic achievement of economically disadvantaged and at-risk students.  Nicholas is currently a Student Psychological Counselor and CUNY LEADS Specialist at CUNY, home campus – Kingsborough Community College, and Adjunct Lecturer at Hunter College.  The mission of LEADS, is to assist disabled, at-risk students in developing realistic academic, career, and life goals in order that they may move on to productive careers upon the completion of their studies. Nicholas works with students from a holistic and strengths-based perspective and utilizes an eclectic multidimensional counseling approach to ensure optimal results and success for each individual student.

WARREN GRAHAM, PH.D., ABD

Lucía Seda-Pérez is a PhD student in the Department of Comparative Literature at the CUNY Graduate Center. A graduate of Brown University and NYU, Lucía taught English and Creative Writing at James Madison High School in Brooklyn, New York. She is currently a writing tutor at NYU's Opportunity Programs and a first-year writing instructor at Baruch College. Her journalism work has been featured in Latin America News Dispatch, the Journal of Political Inquiry, the New York Transatlantic, and Refinery29.

Warren is currently a 4th year Ph.D student at Adelphi University and Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Field Education at Stony Brook University’s School of Social Welfare. He is a NYS Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW), NYS Credentialed Alcohol and Substance Abuse Counselor (CASAC) and has over 15 years of experience in addictions, criminal/juvenile justice, child welfare, and forensic social work. Warren has been active in the National Association of Social Workers, Association for Family and Conciliatory Courts and sits on the board of the NYS Social Work Educator’ Association and Darnice’s Place, a Washngton, D.C. based non-profit coordinating re-entry services.

Donna Nogid

Ms. Nogid is the Chief of Staff of Kevin Thomas, New York State Senator

Melody Schiller

LUCIA SEDA-PÉREZ, PH.D. STUDENT

Lucía Seda-Pérez is a PhD student in the Department of Comparative Literature at the CUNY Graduate Center. A graduate of Brown University and NYU, Lucía taught English and Creative Writing at James Madison High School in Brooklyn, New York. She is currently a writing tutor at NYU's Opportunity Programs and a first-year writing instructor at Baruch College. Her journalism work has been featured in Latin America News Dispatch, the Journal of Political Inquiry, the New York Transatlantic, and Refinery29.

DR. GERILYN SMITH

Dr. Smith is the Director of Guidance in the East Meadow School District. She is a graduate of Concordia University where she earned her Doctorate degree and Long Island University where she earned her Masters Degree in School Counseling. Dr. Smith began her career as a school counselor and has over 10 years of counseling experience. She enjoys working with students and families to assist them on their journey to post- secondary success.